Both passengers and drivers can receive a cancellation fee.
If you do not cancel a booking within the specified cancellation period, a $10 passenger cancellation may be incurred. Passenger cancellation fees will apply as detailed below:
|BOOKING TYPE||TIME TO REQUESTED PICK-UP||PASSENGER CANCELLATION FEE WILL BE INCURRED|
|Immediate Booking||Less than 15 minutes||When cancelling after 2 minutes from the time the driver accepts your booking|
|Advanced Booking||More than 15 minutes and less than 1 hour||When cancelling after 5 minutes from the time the driver accepts your booking|
|Advanced Booking||More than 1 hour||When the time to requested pick-up drops below 1 hour as per the guidelines for an Immediate Job and an Advanced Booking more than 15 minutes and less than an 1 hour|
Further, if you cancel a booking and select one of the below 3 reasons, the trip request will be investigated to confirm if the driver is at fault.
- 1. The driver is moving away from you
- 2. The driver prompted you to cancel
- 3. The driver is late more than 5 minutes late than their original estimated collection time.
If the driver is determined to not be at fault, you will be charged a $10 passenger cancellation fee.
A passenger cancellation will also be applied automatically if you have selected either of the following 2 reasons for cancellation:
- 1. I’ve taken a closer ride; and
- 2. I no longer require a cab.
NB. Remember, if you select either of these options within the allowed cancellation periods, you won’t be charged the passenger cancellation fee. You will always be notified within the app when a passenger cancellation may potentially apply and you will be given the choice whether or not to proceed with cancelling the booking.